College Cooperative Education Program (CCEP)

CCEP is a three or four credit Transition to College Program where Gr. 12 or 12+ secondary students attend Conestoga College, Doon Campus to take one or two tuition free college courses. Successful completion of a college course will provide an equivalent Grade 12 secondary school credit that will count as an elective credit on the student transcript. College courses are typically a foundational course and consists of 3 hours of class time per week, for 15 weeks. The college course can be applied to a variety of future college programs, such as: Business and Hospitality, Community Services, Health and Life Sciences, Liberal Studies, Media and Design, and Nursing. Students will also take two credits of Cooperative Education.

The College Cooperative Education Program is funded by the School/College/Work Initiative (SCWI), which is administered by the Ministry of Education and the Ministry of Training Colleges and Universities. This program will run both semester one and semester two, subject to sufficient enrollment.

For more information, please see your Guidance Counselor, visit the CCEP site, and consult theĀ CCEP Fact Sheet.